Who wants candy?
Well, just about every trick-or-treater!
The real trick-- making sure that the candy you are giving or consuming is, first and foremost, safe-- but also, vegan.
The following candies are milk, egg, and animal product-free. Also note, candies not on this list may contain: gelatin produced with animal skin, tendons, cartilage, ligaments, or bones; carmine color that has red pigment from the crushed female cochineal insect; or confectioner's glaze made from resinous excretions of insects. More info here.
DOTS (these were my go-to this year)
Sour Patch Kids
Hubba-Bubba Bubble Gum